Between the Starlight by Elaine Pinter [Review]

Between the Starlight

Between the Starlight traversed multiple paths I didn’t really quite agree with, but there were scenes in this book that showed promise and great potential.

Continue reading “Between the Starlight by Elaine Pinter [Review]”

Advertisements

Ghostboy, Chameleon & the Duke of Graffiti by Olivia Wildenstein [Review]

25567966

I think this book had potential. I mean, it markets itself as a tearjerker about a little boy dying of cancer, a perfect read for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell. Aaaand, it’s told from the male character’s perspective. There are so many books out there in the contemporary and dystopian genres about a girl relaying her encounters with a certain guy in painstaking and incredible detail. Not that there’s any problem with that but like I said, there have been so many. It becomes repetitive. So, when I chanced upon this book, I wondered how refreshing it would be to see how a guy falls head over heels for the mysterious girl. If that’s what you’re looking for, I’d say move along to another book.

Continue reading “Ghostboy, Chameleon & the Duke of Graffiti by Olivia Wildenstein [Review]”

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli [Review]

19547856

As a side note, don’t you think everyone should have to come out? Why is straight the default? Everyone should have to declare one way or another, and it should be this big awkward thing whether you’re straight, gay, bi, or whatever.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda is a smart and funny book, with a set of characters full of life, vigor, and wit. Although some of them had trivial roles to play and were unnecessary to keep the story flowing continuously, it was still very entertaining throughout.

Continue reading “Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli [Review]”